Merced City Council

Mission Statement

The Mayor and Council Members work together as a team, representing all Merced constituents, in order to make Merced a city which:

  • Maintains a high quality of life for its citizens;
  • Demonstrates a positive attitude and approach in dealing with all segments of the community;
  • Shows sensitivity and awareness of community needs and issues;
  • Respects the diversity of its community;
  • Develops creative and affordable solutions and alternatives to meet community needs;
  • Is service-oriented, efficient, and progressive in its approach to problem resolution and use of resources;
  • Offers economic development opportunities beneficial to its citizens;
  • Maximizes teamwork and encourages individual involvement and personal growth, so that the community achieves its goals and contributes to society as a whole; and,
  • Creates and maintains an enjoyable atmosphere in which to live and work.

Resolution 2018-78 - City Council Code of Conduct (Adopted: November 19, 2018)

City Council Administrative Policies and Procedures (C-1 to C-6)

 

Mayor: Mike Murphy
Mayor, November 2016 and 2018
2-year term through November 2020

Elected Council Member, November 2011
5-year term through November 2016

Email Address: Mayor@Cityofmerced.org
Email Address: MurphyM@Cityofmerced.org
Phone: (209) 385-6210

 

District 1 (View District 1 Map)
Mayor Pro Tempore: Anthony Levi Martinez
Elected Council Member, November 2016
4-year term through November 2020

Email Address: District1@Cityofmerced.org
Email Address: MartinezA@Cityofmerced.org
Phone: (209) 385-6252 

District 2 (View District 2 Map)
Council Member: Fernando Echevarria
Elected Council Member, November 2018
4-year term through November 2022

Email Address: District2@Cityofmerced.org
Email Address: EchevarriaF@Cityofmerced.org
Phone: (209) 385-6212

District 3 (View District 3 Map)
Council Member: Jill McLeod
Elected Council Member, November 2016
4-year term through November 2020

Email Address: District3@Cityofmerced.org
Email Address: McLeodJ@Cityofmerced.org
Phone: (209) 385-6203

District 4 (View District 4 Map)
Council Member: Kevin Blake
Elected Council Member, November 2013 and 2018
4-year term through November 2022

Email Address: District4@Cityofmerced.org
Email Address: BlakeK@Cityofmerced.org
Phone: (209) 385-6983

District 5 (View District 5 Map)
Council Member: Matthew Serratto
Elected Council Member, November 2016
4-year term through November 2020

Email Address: District5@Cityofmerced.org
Email Address: SerrattoM@Cityofmerced.org
Phone: (209) 385-6251

District 6 (View District 6 Map)
Council Member: Delray Shelton
Elected Council Member, November 2018
4-year term through November 2022

Email Address:  District6@Cityofmerced.org
Email Address: SheltonD@Cityofmerced.org
Phone: (209) 385-6250