Fire Administration

The Fire Chief's office is at the center of the Fire Administration. The Chief of the Department, appointed by the City Manager, is the highest ranking uniformed member of the Department overseeing 62 uniformed firefighters and 4 support staff.  

The Fire Administration consists of a seven member staff. The Fire Chief is responsible for supervising a Deputy Fire Chief, three Battalion Chiefs, Fire Marshal, and three support staff members.   

The Fire Administration office is open Monday through Friday from 8:00am to 5:00pm and is closed for lunch from noon to 1:00 pm. Their telephone number is (209) 385-6891.


Fire Administration Personnel




Billy Alcorn, Acting Fire Chief

Email Acting Fire Chief Alcorn


Jeff Horta, Fire Battalion Chief - A Shift

Email Battalion Chief Horta 


Cory Haas, Fire Battalion Chief - B Shift

Email Battalion Chief Haas


Jeremy Franklin, Fire Battalion Chief - C Shift

Email Battalion Chief Franklin


Michael Stephenson, Fire Marshal

Email Mike Stephenson


Janet German, Secretary III

Email Janet German

Janet German is a Secretary III and began her career with the Fire Department in 2003.  She obtained her Bachelor's of Science in Business Administration with an Accounting Option from California State University, Fresno in December 1982.  She began working under the direction of Fire Chief Kenneth W. Mitten, and then Acting Fire Chief Steve Raney, Fire Chief Michael W. McLaughlin, Acting Fire Chief Don Long, Interim Fire Chief Michael Wilkinson, and the current Fire Chief Shawn Henry.  In her present role, she is responsible for overseeing the budget, accounting, purchasing, public records, FireHouse software, administrative reports, and other special projects. 


Lori Mileur, Secretary I

Email Lori Mileur